The board of directors of SIAL (Sialkot International Airport Limited)   has unopposed elected Mr. Mian Naeem Javed as its Chairman and Mr. M. Afzal Shaheen as Vice Chairman for 2020-21. The Vice-Chairman has been elected 2nd time which is the first time in the history of SIAL, he was also elected as Vice Chairman SIAL in 2018 and worked for two years. Mr. Mian Naeem Javed was nominated by the founder Chairman Mian Riaz, Mr. M. Hanif Khan former Chairman, Eng. Khawar Anwar Khawaja founding Chief Executive & former Chairman SIAL. Chaudhry M. Afzal Shaheen was nominated by Ch. M. Javed Director, Mr. Dawood Sair, Director, Mr. Zulfiqar Ahsan Bhatti Director, and Mian Atiqur Rehman Director SIAL.

Mr. Jahangir, office secretary SIAL performed the duty as an election officer. At the time of election Mr. Nadeem Anwar Qureshi, Chairman. Mian M. Riaz Mr. Naeem Yousaf Media Manager Mirza Shakoor and other directors of SIAL were also present on the occasion.

The newly elected Chairman Mian Naeem Javed has served as president, SCCI (Sialkot Chamber of Commerce and Industry), Zila Nazim Sialkot and has been serving as Chairman Business Promotion Committee of SIAL for last three years. He is also one of the pioneer’s directors of SIAL. Chaudhry M. Afzal Shaheen has served as Union Nazim Sambrial with Mr. Naeem Javed.

The Directors of SIAL former Chairmen, Vice-Chairmen congratulated the newly elected Chairman and Vice-Chairman. They expressed their solidarity with both of them and hoped to work dedicatedly to facilitate the passengers as well as further development of the airport. They also emphasized continuing the work already has started by Mr. Nadeem Anwar Qureshi to improve the facilities at the airport.